Canadian Wetlands Roundtable Leadership

Executive Committee and Steering Committee

The Canadian Wetlands Roundtable is led by a multi-stakeholder Steering Committee composed of expert representatives from both the public and private sectors. The Steering Committee is supported by an Executive Committee consisting of Canadian Federation of Agriculture (CFA), Ducks Unlimited Canada (DUC) and Wildlife Habitat Canada (WHC) representatives. The Canadian Wetlands Roundtable is co-chaired by Pat Kehoe (DUC) and Frank Annau (CFA). Our members believe that wetland protection, conservation and sustainable use can be balanced to enable land and resource uses that benefit our communities, society and economy.

Body of water at a pastel sunset

Our Expertise

Our extensive network of wetland experts draws from a multitude of scientific and policy disciplines, including ecology, biology, limnology, engineering, political science, geography, fisheries and habitat, and landscape planning. The Wetlands Roundtable network includes collaboration with many resource sector organizations in addition to DUC, CFA and WHC.

In addition, Canadian Wetlands Roundtable connects with a broader network of wetland conservation programs and specialists across the U.S. and Mexico, and links to the work of the Ramsar Convention (1975) and the Convention on Biological Diversity (1993).

Body of water, trees with fall colours

Our team

Frank Annau

Co-chair & Executive Committee

Director - Environment and Science Policy, Canadian Federation of Agriculture (CFA)

James Brennan

Executive Committee

Director - Government Affairs, Ducks Unlimited Canada (DUC)

Patricia Farnese


Associate Professor of Law, University of Saskatchewan

Neil Fletcher


Manager - Wetlands Education Program, British Columbia Wildlife Federation

Grant Hogg


Director - Habitat Conservation, Environment and Climate Change Canada

Pat Kehoe

Co-chair & Executive Committee

Director - International Partnerships, Ducks Unlimited Canada

Brant Kirychuk

Canadian Wildlife Directors Committee (CWDC) (ex -officio)

Executive Director - Fish, Wildlife and Lands Branch, Ministry of Environment, Government of Saskatchewan

Brigitte Leblon


President, Canadian Remote Sensing Society

Kate Lindsay


Vice President - Sustainability and Environment, Forest Products Association of Canada

Cameron Mack

Executive Committee

Executive Director, Wildlife Habitat Canada

Bruno Paris


Head, Conservations Operations, Environment and Climate Change Canada

Tara Payment


Manager - Water, Health & Safety Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers

Dennis Prouse


Vice President - Government Affairs, Croplife Canada

Paul Short


President, Canadian Sphagnum Peat Moss Association

Dean Smith


NAWMP Director/Wildlife Liaison, Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies

Larry Thomas


Environment Manager, Canadian Cattlemen’s Association

Mark Walker


Manager - Policy Development, Canadian Canola Growers Association

Gregory Thompson


Principal, T&M Consulting Inc.